Dinner with BioWare - a review November 12th, 2012, 12:41 am
prev
Next
First
Archive
Latest
Random
Average Rating: 5.00 Your Rating:  
Ads by Project Wonderful! Your ad here, right now: $0
E-Mail This Comic to a Friend!
Author Comments:

In short: It was awesome and a lot of fun. And my face was itchy all night and I couldn't touch it. I hate make up.

Posted @ November 11th, 2012, 6:47 am

Posted @ May 28th, 2017, 6:59 pm

Reader Comments:

AWESOME

That's so awesome! I went to Video Games Live recently and they had Mark Meer show up, and he did the same sign off when he left.
On a side note, over Halloween I used liquid latex 'cause the guy at the store said I should and at first I didn't react, but once I tried to wash it off it burned like hell! About a week later my cheek was back to normal.
Anyway, glad you guys had a fun night!

Posted @ November 12th, 2012, 1:50 am


You're not alone.

My dear artist you are not alone in you being a Loghain fan. In my first play through as a Dick City Elf even I saw where Loghain was coming from as King Cailan was an idiot as he was planning to ride into battle, a battle he could die in, without a succesor to inherit the throne. He didn't even have a royal aid to stand in for him. That and he was such a spoilt brat in my personal opinion. However Loghain still died by my Blade as Alister became a close freind to my Elf the first human freind he had and he didn't want to ruin it.

However with my second playthrough as an Amell I saw things in a different light as I saw it from Loghains point of view: He was letting Orlians back into the country he spent most of his life fighting to reclaim the land. But then I made a different choice I made him a warden. From there I learnt more about the so called monster about his past, life and his thoughts. To me it seemed like a man who just wanted to keep his country safe but didn't know how.

On another note THANK THE MAKER that Calian did die as I did the Return to Orstagar with Loghain and found out what Calin was going to do. That little bastard selling out the country (the country his father spent most of his life fighting for) and cheating on his wife.

Posted @ November 12th, 2012, 11:20 am


@LonLonMarin: Nice! :D. We approved greatly of his nerdyness XD.

I've actually used liquid latex and pretty much covered my face with it and it was fine... I guess it reacts differently on different skin types. Ah well. It just smelled really really bad though, made my eyes water.

Posted @ November 12th, 2012, 1:52 pm


@FlareD: I can understand that some origins would be firmly anti-Loghain (city elf being the main one, what with the whole 'selling father into slavery' bit), but... but... He genuinely tries to save Ferelden, and it's wasteful to kill him too D:
And yes! The Return to Ostagar! Cailan! Such an asshat!

@LonLonMarin: Ah D: I have rather sensitive skin so it might be perfectly possible that most don't react at all. At least the itching stopped after a couple of hours. Hours of non-scratchy terror.

Posted @ November 12th, 2012, 2:02 pm


ahhhh how awesome :D :D
/jealous

Posted @ November 12th, 2012, 10:47 pm


I am a loghain fan...
I didn't realize we were so rare

Posted @ November 14th, 2012, 11:17 am


Seems like zenat and I had a similar friday, I went to Youmacon where I cosplayed Agent York. The scar was close to my left eye, and it was so itchy that my girlfriend found it hilarious.

You know, I always suspected that Mark Meer was a nerd. Probably because he's going to be in a Mass Effect fan film, which I'm eagerly waiting for.

Ah, I guess because I was devil's advocate for Loghain among my friends, I'd have to do the same with Calian. He was an idiot, but if it turned out that Anora was barren, he'd have to find another queen. The idiot part is that he found it in the empress of Orlais, which I don't think alliance is the same as selling out the country, but it was too soon for such a thing, better to wait...ten generations sound good?

Posted @ November 14th, 2012, 3:19 pm


@amiko_16: Hopefully they get such good reviews for this (which they totally should) that they'll do it again and again and again, perhaps near you? :O

@anon: We are rare, precious gems in this large fandom. Or something XD

@Shiba_Naganori: Not being able to touch your face is the worst! Worst I tell you! Didn't help that I cut my nails short as short can be for Shepard, so I couldn't even scratch an itch properly even when it was in an area I could touch :I
Yeeeah... I don't have a lot of fond feelings for Cailan to be honest. And that was before Return to Ostagar :I Not my kind of character, and when you come in as a city elf all FML... no. Nope! You, mr idealistic king, you are part of the problem in my life. You could do something about this, but you don't and you seem completely oblivious to the problem :I

Posted @ November 14th, 2012, 5:11 pm


@zenat: The one thing that made that day worth it, was buying the 'Turian Councilor for Space President. Air Quoting Our Way to Victory.' t-shirt. I kinda also made a script for an ad to go with it.
Y'know, given that Maric could still be alive (as the current comics state), if Calian survived, I'd imagine Maric's displeasure with him.

Posted @ November 16th, 2012, 1:35 am


@Shiba_Naganori: T-there's a shirt like that for sale? *.*

Posted @ November 19th, 2012, 12:57 pm


@zenat: http://savagesparrow.deviantart.com/art/Turian-Councilor-for-President-214769088
I'm linking you to her deviant art account, 'cause she's pretty fantastic. Especially "Pretty Princess Sebastian".

Posted @ November 19th, 2012, 7:24 pm


@Shiba_Naganori: Ooh! <3 Well, I know what's going on my Christmas wishlist XD

Posted @ November 20th, 2012, 2:00 am


Kinda wish I could've seen the two of you dressed up like that. Would've prolly been a fun time too.

Posted @ December 15th, 2012, 12:03 pm


@Guest: Well, we're planning to do a photoshoot sometime later. Not the same as goofing off together in real life, but at least it's something? :)

Posted @ December 16th, 2012, 9:14 am


@zenat: When I first started as a City Elf, I felt rather good about Cailan, actually. To be more precise, I thought that with his nature and how highly he thought of the Wardens, it wouldn't be hard to convince him to do what I wanted.

Posted @ January 19th, 2013, 12:37 am


@KRonixis: On one hand, I agree with you. On the other, he was so oblivious to the suffering of his own people that it angered me. He shouldn't need a warden telling him about the abuse and that he ought to do something about it :I

Posted @ January 19th, 2013, 3:12 am


@zenat: Rigid collodion works for scars (it's what Mark Meer uses for his renegade scars), it wrinkles the skin to make it look like its scarred.
First you draw a draw a scar in whatever colour you want the scar to be using a lip liner pencil. Apply several layers of collodion over lip pencil, allowing a minute to dry between layers. Then powder to reduce shininess.


As for dooming the krogan, how will Shepard and Garrus adopt baby krogans if the krogan are doomed to extinction?

Posted @ July 17th, 2015, 2:45 pm